A welcome note

Welcome to my blog.



Thursday, 12 August 2010

New ~John Martyn Tribute cd

In the works a  tribute album for the late, John Martyn is in the works , we can expect somewhere between 24-26 tracks from artists such as Beck, Lisa Hannigan and Robert Smith from the Cure.

The currently untitled compilation doesn't have a release date as yet. But the artist and track list below can be found on Martyn's site.

1. Small Hours - Robert Smith (from The Cure)

2. Rope Soul'd - The Blackships (Nick McCabe and Simon Jones from The Verve)

3. Go Down Easy - Beth Orton

4. Glorious Fool - Clarence Fountain and Sam Butler (Formerly Of The Blind boy's Of Alabama)

5. Couldn't Love You More - Lisa Hannigan

6. Sweet Little Mystery - Devendra Banhart

7. Go Easy – Vetiver

8. Let The Good Things Come -David Gray

9. Lay it All Down - Donovan

10. May You Never - Snow Patrol

11. John Wayne - Oh My God

12. Tearing and Breaking - Phil Collins

13. Head & Heart - Vashti Bunyan

14. Solid Air - Skye Edwards (Morcheeba)

15. Over The Hill -Ted Barnes featuring Gavin Clark (Clayhill and Unkle)

16. I Don't Want to Know - The Swell Season

17. Dancing - Sonia Dada

18. Certain Surprise - Sabrina Dinan

19. Clutches - Foley (Miles Davis bass player)

20. Angeline - Nicholas Barron

21. You Can Discover - Cheryl Wilson

No comments:

Post a Comment